Hatchbuck Permissions allow you to control what your users are able to see and do in the database


To access user permissions:


Select Account Settings > Account > Users


You can edit permissions for any of your current users


User Account - displays the type of user [standard, admin, account owner, invited, restricted]

  •  Standard - basic user in Hatchbuck
  •  Admin - system administrator
  •  Account Owner - ability to see all that administrator sees and update billing or subscription information
  •  Restricted - not allowed to view/edit or not allowed to delete other users' contacts, companies & deals 


Select Edit Permissions to change that individual's access

  • Checkbox for system administrator
  • Permissions check boxes for login, exporting data
  • Sending on behalf of others [ability to send emails out of Hatchbuck from other users]
  • View/editing other users' records [ability to view or edit other user's contacts, companies & deals]
  • Deleting other users' records [ability to delete other users' contacts, companies & deals]



Depending on the Permissions the Account Admin provided, you may be restricted from viewing certain information for Contacts, Companies, and Deals. Read more about that here.