When creating a form, you will notice options for how Hatchbuck is able to merge duplicates, these are contacts who already exist in your database.
What are my options?
- Do not update the existing record
- If a user submits a form but is already in your database with the same email address, but different information such as address, phone, etc. the information will not be updated in the system.
- Update only blank fields in existing record
- If a user chooses this option, only fields which were left blank will be filled in by new information. Fields which already have data in the system will be ignored.
Overwrite fields in the existing record
- If a user chooses this option, any fields that contain data will be overwritten by new data submitted via the form.